2410 S. 9th St. Lafayette, IN 47909 : 765.474.2496

Faculty and Staff


Administration 765.474.2496

Mrs. Melissa Robertson

Interim Principal

mrobertson@lcss.org

Mr. Patrick Duggins

Interim Dean of Students

pduggins@lcss.org

Mrs. Donna Marlatt

Administrative Assistant

marlatt@lcss.org

Mrs. Rhonda Chyall

Office Secretary

frontoffice@lcss.org

Mrs. Laurie Suppinger

Office Secretary

frontoffice@lcss.org

Guidance Office 765.471.8362

Dr. Melanie Davis

Director of Student Services

mdavis@lcss.org

Mrs. Kendyl Weise

Guidance Director

kweise@lcss.org

Mrs. Lynell Amstutz

Counselor

lamstutz@lcss.org

Mr. Brian Nay

KNIGHT360

bnay@lcss.org

Campus Ministry 765.607.4927

Mr. Robert Storey

Director of Campus Ministry

rstorey@lcss.org

Athletic Office 765.474.3524

Mr. Tim Bordenet

Athletic Director

bordenet@lcss.org

Mrs. Julia Denhart

Assistant Athletic Director

centralcatholicathletics@lcss.org

Mr. Nate Deno

Assistant Athletic Director

ndeno@lcss.org

 Maintenance

Mr. Brian Sorgenfrei

Maintenance Director

sorgenfrei@lcss.org

Business & Technology

Mr. Matthew Newkirk

Entrepreneurship & Accounting

mnewkirk@lcss.org

English

Ms. Katie Canarecci, Department Chair

English 11, Honors English 11, English 12, Dramatic Literature

canarecci@lcss.org

Mrs. Toi Clark

English 9, Honors English 9, ACP English

clark@lcss.org

Mr. Joe Gerrety

English 8, Speech

gerrety@lcss.org

Ms. Weronika Kaczmarczyk

English 7, Jr. High English Lab

wkaczmarczyk@lcss.org

Ms. Erica Rawles

English 10, Honors English 10, English 12

erawles@lcss.org

Fine Arts

Mrs. Gayle Daning

Music Director, Music 7 & 8, Jr. High Chorus, Jr. High Band, Advanced Concert Band, Advanced Chorus

gdaning@lcss.org

Mr. Patrick O’Keefe, Department Chair

Fine Arts (2D, Drawing, Painting), Digital/Visual Communication,

okeefe@lcss.org

Mr. Tim O’Rourke

Band 7 & 8, Concert Band, Jr. High Choir, Advanced Chorus, Music 7

torourke@lcss.org

Mr. Adam Vanderwielen

Art 7 & 8

vanderwielen@lcss.org

Health, Physical Education & Consumer Science

Mrs. Kayla Fletcher, Department Chair

Health Education, PE 7, PE I

kfletcher@lcss.org

Mr. Matt Souligne

FACS 7 & 8, PFCC/Personal Finance

msouligne@lcss.org

Mr. Adam Vanderwielen

PE 7 & 8, PE I

vanderwielen@lcss.org

Mathematics

Ms. Elena Fine, Department Chair

Algebra II, Honors Algebra II, Honors Pre-Calculus, ACP Calculus

efine@lcss.org

Mrs. Traci Haan

Algebra I, Honors Algebra I

haan@lcss.org

Mr. Daniel Hartwig

Geometry, Pre-Calculus, AP Statistics

dhartwig@lcss.org

Mrs. Jodi Justak

Math 7 Lab, Math 8, Finite, Honors Geometry

jjustak@lcss.org

Mrs. Laura Smith

Math 7, Accelerated Math 7, Algebra I

lsmith@lcss.org

Science

Ms. Tabitha Bellman

Chemistry I, ACP Chemistry, Physics

tbellman@lcss.org

Mrs. Katlyn Kewman, Department Chair

Biology I

kpatterson@lcss.org

Mrs. Jennifer Peters

Biology I, Honors Biology I, AP Biology, Anatomy & Physiology

CC Building Technology Coach

peters@lcss.org

Mrs. Christina Schmidt

Science 7, Accelerated Science, ICP

cschmidt@lcss.org

Mrs. Tricia VanSlyke

Science 8, Honors Chemistry

tvanslyke@lcss.org

Social Studies

Mr. David Cornelius

Social Studies 8, World History & Civilization, Current Problems, Issues & Events

dcornelius@lcss.org

Mr. Steve Eddy

Government, US History

eddy@lcss.org

Mr. Matthew Newkirk, Department Chair

US History, Digital Citizenship

mnewkirk@lcss.org

Mr. Braden Vorhees

Social Studies 7, World History

bvorhees@lcss.org

Theology

Ms. Caitie Beardmore

Theology 12

cbeardmore@lcss.org

Mr. Patrick Duggins, Department Chair

Theology 11

pduggins@lcss.org

Mr. Christopher Helle

Theology 10 & 11

chelle@lcss.org

Mrs. Katlyn Kewman

Theology 9

kpatterson@lcss.org

Mr. Bernard Scheetz

Theology 7 & 8

bscheetz@lcss.org

Mr. Robert Storey

Theology 9

rstorey@lcss.org

World Languages

Mrs. Adriana Rojas

Spanish I & II, Immersion Spanish

arojas@lcss.org

Ms. Nicole Talavera Arboniés

Spanish II & III

ntarbonies@lcss.org

Mrs. Kristen Weintraut, Department Chair

German I, II, III & IV, Immersion German

weintraut@lcss.org