2410 S. 9th St. Lafayette, IN 47909 : 765.474.2496

Advanced Internship in Manufacturing (AIM Program)



Advanced Internship in Manufacturing (AIM Program)

Bob McQuern from Subaru spoke with students last week in Mrs. Morrow’s Prep for College and Careers class. He asked that we share the information with Seniors and their parents:

Good afternoon,

We want to thank you all for allowing us to come into your classrooms and share the AIM program with your students. We will be having an Open House on Saturday, January 13 for seniors and their parents. If we have available spots after sign up we will include Juniors and possibly Sophomores. We will be providing  the opportunity for students to tour and hear about the companies who are partnering to provide internships for the AIM program (Advanced Internship in Manufacturing). Please have students follow this link; http://www.vinu.edu/lafayette this will take them to the Vincennes website. Please click on the “AIM Open House Event Tours” to register for the events. Please be sure to check the agenda and register for each of the events they would like to attend. Also, be sure to have them register for the free box lunch at SIA to hear more about our 2 new partners, BraunAbility and ARaymond.

Students and parents can also look at “What is the AIM program”, “How it works” and the “AIM application” as well as information about the partnerships supporting the AIM program. If you have any questions please feel free to contact any of the company representatives listed below.

Please share this information with your seniors, we have tried to send it to all students who signed up during our visit but some may have not signed up or have changed their minds.

 Thank you very much for your help

Bob McQuern – Subaru bob.mcquern@subaru-sia.com

Cristine Brackney – Heartland Auto cbrackney@hauto.net

Dawn Guckien – Araymond Dawn.Guckien@araymond.com

Nicki Huerta – NanShan America Nicki.Huerta@nanshanamerica-aat.com

Teresa Thurston – BraunAbility  Teresa.Thurston@braunability.com

Kelley Taylor – voestalpine  taylor.kelley@voestalpine.com

Bobby Lanum – Caterpillar  Lanum_Bobby_A@cat.com

Tom Schott  tschott@vinu.edu


Comments are closed.