2410 S. 9th St. Lafayette, IN 47909 : 765.474.2496

History Day 2016

History Day 2016

Congratulations to the CC History Day Winners!

Central Catholic held its 20th annual History Day competition on February 9th in Eberle

Gym. Over 113 high school and junior high students participated. Students competed in

essay, exhibit, documentary, performance and web site categories. The theme for History

Day this year is “Exploration, Encounter, Exchange in History.” Students will now

compete in the District competition on March 12 in Indianapolis. The Indiana State

contest is April 23.


The following students in the Senior Division received Superior Ratings:

Ellie McPherson, Diane Santos, Cole Buche, Austin Gick, Kylee Hicks, Alise Weeks, Tristan

Abbott, Alexie Gaeta, Alexa Hruskovich, Cole Jones and Luck Schrader. Excellent

recipients were: Hunter Hollinger, Andrew Rayman, Maggie Behr, Sydney Sterrett,

Samuel Milazzo, Luke Neilhouse, Kate Rosebraugh, Ethan Harding, Nathan Matson,

Emma Bowman, Julie Blichmann, Jada Barrett, Madison Weisgerber, Anne Smith,

Deedra Lewis, Kenna Preston, Jack Davis, and Emma Gerrety.


Good recipients were:

Zoey Fields, Trent Thompson, Aaron Carless, Cade Olanger, Jake Page, Tyler Powers,

Grant Schrader, Lucy Ayala, Joseph Fadroski, Marco Ferrari, Mary Page, and Jon

In the Junior Division these students received Superior Ratings: Elie Bryan, Eric Gaytan,

Stephen Henry, Sophie Fabian, Luke Rush, Jozee Evans, Kayla Turpin, Amelia Brost,

Miriam Walker, Carson Barrett, Patrick Gothard, Thomas Schnerre, Noah Wiercioch,

Jack Gerrety, Lauren Hack and Jack Rogers. Excellent recipients were: Isaac Switzer,

Paul Schrader, Savanna Wojtyska, Evan Suppinger, Dakota Skees, Lezly Cordero, Addie

Butz, Annabelle Davis, Jasey Abbott, Kayla Brady, Claire Fusiek, Leah Kline, Maia Bell,

Kyle Onken, Peter Spencer, Evan Munn, Daniel Roach, George Ensign, Reece Buche,

Lincoln Gaeta, Ky Schrader, Grant Potter, Blake Ortner, Ambrose Ringor, Izzy Austin,

Anna Roetker, Alicia Orr, Madison Jaynes, Sahara Thibault, Elias Zamora, Seth Merten,

Peter Brown, Abby Croy, and Drew Schrader. Good recipients were: Sam Munoz, Jacob

Benson, Joaquin Gallo, Clare McDaniel, Matthew Cleveland, Christopher Antonio,

Henry Curtis, Corey Schramm, Brenden Wagner, Ethan Finney, Ryan Kolo, Sebastian

Lux, Jennifer Perez, Nolan Talley, Daniel Poole, Maddie Jacot and Pedro Viera.

IMG_0179Jr High History Day 2016

Comments are closed.